I am not sure if this classifies as a feature request or a bug. When working on an individual person's record, I have noticed that if I input information in the "Edit" tab and then switch to "Notes", "Family", etc. the information previously entered disappears.
I would like to see one of these:
a) information is automatically saved
b) a pop up that asks if you want to save before leaving the page
c) information is saved when moving to another tab
Currently this is working as intended. Currently it's understood that if you navigate away it's the same as clicking "Cancel" or "Discard Changes" in other systems.
This would have to be a feature request. At this stage the closest thing that we'd be comfortable doing is B. There's a feature request for this and I'll add your support to this.
Hope this helps,